Posted in Travel

One Way of Conquering Acrophobia: Day Hike at Mt.Batulao

One way to conquer your acrophobia. Climb a mountain. I have read one article from the website of Candy Magazine that it can help you to face your fear. Because you will be eager to be on the top of the mountain. It’s also a big accomplishment on those who have acrophobia to be on the top of the mountain. It is also a way to bond with friends who I haven’t seen for years.

It’s my first time to do hiking. And after we reach the top I’m asking my friends to set another schedule for our next mountain climbing. The feeling was surreal on the top.

While climbing, I am having a difficulty cause it’s my first time and I didn’t follow the advise of my friend to prepare myself for the climb. To prepare as in to workout for 2 days before the trek.

I can really say that the way up is a bit easy for a beginner. On our way near to the top we have to hold on to a rope that was tightly tied for those who can’t really hold on their feet on the ground because they felt that their legs are numb already. There is also an assault part that made me think 20 times if I would just go on or wait for my friends in the nipa hut near the assault part. But my friends convince me to continue cause it’s all worth it on the top. And guess what I continue, I overcome my doubt. And made it to the top. It’s really worthy! The 360 degree view is picturesque.

When we are on top. We rest and eat our pack snacks and lunch, took photos and appreciate the view on top.

Camp 1
Camp 1
On the top. It's a bit foggy cause the weather is gloomy.
On the top. It’s a bit foggy cause the weather is gloomy.
So happy that we made it!
So happy that we made it!

DSC_0334

We finish the day hike fast for a beginner. We started at 9:00 AM and finished it around 1 PM

Some tips:

Pack light. (Just bring your camera or cellphone, water and snacks or lunch. Don’t bring to much water cause it will add weight.)

Bring wet wipes. (When we climb up it’s gloomy so it’s a bit muddy)

Bring extra shirt.

Bring money for the registration fee, souvenirs and for the fare and for the food after the climb. 😀

Author:

I want my coffee cold just like his feelings for me. I love planting herbs. When I am not blogging or watching Korean Dramas I am indulging myself with books and magazines. Always hungry for adventures.

2 thoughts on “One Way of Conquering Acrophobia: Day Hike at Mt.Batulao

Leave a Reply

